What’s Up With The Caption Corps?

tl;dr, Everything is focused on other websites, links below

Figured I should make an update for anyone who may still be waiting for this blog to update again. So what exactly is going on with me and my caps?

Well, basically same as always for the most part. I write caps with about the same frequency as I always have, probably more actually. But as I’ve posted before I really focus most of my efforts on DeviantArt. Why? Well to be honest while I’m grateful to this blog for getting me my start, it just seems a bit outdated in terms of features. While the website to this day gets views and visitors, I’ve never gotten any significant audience interaction on here. Meanwhile I get comments on basically every single post I make on DeviantArt.

If DeviantArt isn’t your thing well I’ve also started a Patreon. There is no exclusive content on said Patreon but you do get early access to captions with a gap of about 2 months and I generally add new captions every month including really cool stuff with original art. In addition you can suggest captions for me to work on and even vote on art I commission of tg you want to see. Something else neat you get is a link to a folder containing every caption I’ve made so far in one convenient place. If you wanted to just download my whole collection in a couple clicks its pretty convenient and it will continue to work even if you leave the Patreon.

And well what if You dislike Dev AND you don’t want to bother with Patreon? I also have a Discord. Its not the busiest server in the world but its slowly getting to be a real place to hang out. If you wanna talk about tg, anime, fighting game or other stuff come give it a look. I also post all new captions there if you just want a way to be notified of new posts. No issue with being a lurker right?

So yeah, I’m still plenty active, just not here, as I feel I’ve outgrown the blog. If anything goes horribly wrong and everything else is destroyed then yes I may come back and update the place with everything, but for the time being its just not a great use of my time compared to my other channels. I hope you’ll consider giving me a look on one of my other locations.

If you’d like to come check me out elsewhere here’s every link you might need
DeviantArt
Commission Prices
Patreon
Discord

Author: flashkill455

I make captions. But not just any captions! Mediocre captions!

Leave a comment